WELCOME TO OUR OPERATIONS DEPARTMENT
Your BCISD Operations Department exists to provide friendly, courteous and reliable information and service in the areas of school operations. It is our desire to facilitate an efficient and responsive educational support system for the students, parents, employees and citizens of Brooks County. We want to be your "go to" department when you need assistance, have a question, want to voice a complaint or offer a suggestion on how BCISD can better serve the community.

                             
Employee Travel Request Form
Transportation & Work Order Forms
Maintenance DepartmentWELCOME TO OUR MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

The Maintenance and Custodial Operations Department strives to provide safe and orderly school facilities which enhance the learning environment for the staff and students of Brooks County ISD.

How we serve you:

  • Process work orders for repair and maintenance of buildings and grounds
  • Maintains safety standards in conformance with Federal, State, and Insurance regulations
  • Oversee a program of preventive safety
  • Ensures that equipment is maintained in operating and optimum condition
  • Performs disaster duty when needed
  • Responds to after hour's emergencies as needed
 
Transportation DepartmentWELCOME TO OUR TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT

The Brooks County ISD's Transportation Department focuses on the safe transportation of students to and from school.  We also provide safe transportation to many field trips per year. A student is eligible to ride the bus if his/her residence is two miles or more from school. The two miles is measured via the shortest vehicular route between the front of the residence and Falfurrias High School. Each school day we transport about 300 children with the 7 school buses the district has. Our offices is located at 700 W Adams in Falfurrias,Texas.

Our Vision is to be the best provider of student transportation and related activities. In achieving this, we want an organization that we are proud of and committed to.

We want an organization where we have an opportunity to contribute, learn, grow, advance and where we are respected, treated fairly, listened to and involved. Above all, we want to share in the personal satisfaction that comes from team accomplishments and the professional rewards that come from doing an outstanding job.

Staff

Romeo J. Ozuna
Director of Operations
rozuna@bcisd.esc2.net

361-325-8032  FAX: 361-325-4117

 


Maintenance & Transportation Department   

        Name Email Address Assignment
1 Alegria, Gilberto galegria@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation
2 Cabrera, Daniel dcabrera@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation
3 Cabrera, Martin mcabrera@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation
4 Casas, Efrain ecasas@bcisd.esc2.net Maintenance
5 Cisneros, Juan jcisneros@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation
6 Garcia, Jose I. jgarcia@bcisd.esc2.net Maintenance
7 Garcia, Orlando ogarcia@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation
8 Garza, Arnold agarza1@bcisd.esc2.net Maintenance
9 Garza, Jose jgarza@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation
10 Mangel, Juan jmangel@bcisd.esc2.net Maintenance
11 Reyes, Felix freyes@bcisd.esc2.net Maintenance
12 Soliz, Bernardo bsoliz@bcisd.esc2.net Transportation